Change often happens when we step outside of our usual box and do something unexpected.  I realize that if I keep doing the same things over and over again, nothing will be different.  Wow, only took me 34 years to realize this, haha.

Well I am in need of a change above all else.  I need to be willing to step outside of my comfort zone and do things that I usually would not do.  First on that list I want to get a bike, I don’t need an expensive one, but I want one.  I need to find an exercise that I actually like.  Don’t get me wrong I like walking and I would love to start running but I feel like doing the same thing over and over again isn’t really keeping me motivated.

I don’t belong to a gym and refuse to join one again, because I never keep going. I have a crazy work schedule which involves working 12 hour days 3x a week and then 6 hours on the fourth.  I do get 3 days in a row off, and I am not going to make an excuse for why I don’t do more on those days.

So my goals for June are to lose 5 lbs, buy a bike and a bike rack, ride at least 3x a week and walk at least 2x a week.  I will track all I eat and go easier on myself.

