So I am putting this all out there.  I weight 227 or 225lbs depending on the scale and the day, lol.  I don’t think I have ever really put it out there to the world but maybe it is time.

I met with a weight lose surgeon this past week.   It was at the recommendation of my primary doctor and my cardiologist (several years ago).  I finally followed through though and did it.  Let me tell you I was scared to even think about going and when I got there I did not want to go in.  At the end I did and although I felt ok.

So let me start by saying I am not taking this lightly.  I started at the gym about a month ago and also started seeing a trainer.  I go and see him 2x a week and then I go to the gym 3-4 other times during the week.  In addition I have given up soda and I have been working on making better choices in regards to my eating.  So at the end of the day whether I do the surgery or not I have started to make changes that I need to be successful.

So back to the surgery. I am looking at the gastric sleeve procedure which is the one that my primary and the surgeon have recommended.  I am just nervous and scared that I will make the wrong decision or something will happen when I have the surgery.  I know I can not live my life this way.  I can’t do even some basic things.  I am scared that my daughters will end up like me.  I am scared that I will screw up and that I won’t make this work.

