Have you ever felt so lonely that you can almost hear the silence?

If you don’t know what I am talking about be lucky that you don’t.  I work on my own, I have my own office and so therefor I only see clients when they have appointments and lately I just feel so lonely all the time.  I know that I have “friends” but they aren’t the kind of people I can call and go hang out with.  I have people who are in my life but most people in my life do not understand what I am going through.  If you have never been in the position of feeling alone then you wouldn’t understand this.  I have so many people around me yet feeling alone all the time.

 

The days seem to go on forever and all i think about in those moments is food.  I eat when I am bored.  I have nothing else to do so I eat and then the eating turns to binging and the binging turns to shame and then I end up lonely again.

