So most of the day was spent today prepping.  I have to go back to work tomorrow, who doesn’t, and so I needed to get back on track with my eating.  So today I spent the morning cooking.  Well that is after my gym workout ( ran 1.5 miles and then did 1 mile on the elliptical) and grocery shopping.  So these are the recipes I used and so far so good on the taste.

First, I tend to go to the gym on an empty stomach so I thought let’s try something different.  I used turkey pepperoni and green peppers in a muffin pan and then added egg whites so I have egg white muffins.  A lot of people have done variations of it and I am hoping they taste ok (will try in the am).

Second I need some snack options so I made these…

http://ifoodreal.com/whole-wheat-strawberry-banana-protein-muffins/

and then these….

http://cleananddelicious.com/2012/06/15/jaime-easons-turkey-meatloaf-muffins/

For lunch today we had tomato basil and mozzarella chicken sausage (yummy), so for my lunches for the week I took the casing off of 3 of the sausage, made some quinoa and added black beans.  Mixed them all together split it into 3 meals for lunch/dinner for myself at work all week.

And finally for dinner today we are having chicken fajita casserole…

http://www.thepinningmama.com/2014/08/21/easy-fajita-chicken-bake-recipe/

The week is planned!!  I have tuna to have for my other meal at work and flat out wraps which are yummy as well.  I also cut up peppers and have those in a container for just picking during the week. Whew that is a lot.  But hopefully it will all work itself out and be delish.  On a side note I am having issues with my running shoes and need to figure it out and quick!!!

