I am injured, there I said it.  Whew does that feel good…. I have been in denial about the fact that I am injured and have been for about 3 weeks now.  I have still however run 2 half marathons and a 5K and I will attempt to do my final race a 10 mile tomorrow.  I will however be taking it easy and just having fun (if that is possible).  I am having some muscle issues in my right leg near my hip and then in the back in my upper butt.  I saw a sports massage therapist yesterday who was amazing (http://prostarmassage.com) but it was painful!!!  I have never had any kind of massage before and boy I guess I needed it.

Last night was rough but I followed his instructions, hot shower for 8-10 min and then ice for 20 min before bed and I was able to sleep through the night.  Waking up this am the pain is more bearable than it has been and I am going 20 on 20 off until we have to go to belt testing for my daughter.  I have a hard time accepting that I am injured though.  I am fearful of backsliding in my nutrition and my exercise and afraid of letting others down.  Forget me!!

I know that I can do this and I have the power to continue to make positive change but it is not easy. Here’s to #befearlessbefree I will overcome this.

