Ok, so if any of you are like me I hate and I mean HATE change or trying new things.  So when I had the opportunity to review this product I was reluctant to say the least since I thought oh wow something else that someone is telling me will help when all I want to do is eat.  Well I was wrong.

Wednesday and Friday’s are the hardest days for me eating.  I do not go into my office on those days and my daughters are in school all day which means lots of down time for this mom.  Down time that I often try to fill with not being at home so that I don’t have to think about eating or want to just mindlessly pick at things all day long.  Today I decided to give MealEnders a shot and see how well it held up to the challenge.

So what are MealEnders you ask?  Well they are little individually wrapped almost candy like its of goodness in my opinion (not the technical definition).

What are MealEnders?

MealEnders Signaling Lozenges are a revolutionary way to help beat overeating, master portion control and curb snacking by clearing cravings from the mouth and mind.  MealEnders’ combines the best of food science and behavioral psychology to offer a stimulant-free way to fight the urge to overindulge.

That is the official definition from the MealEnders website https://www.mealenders.com

I decided to try the mocha flavored one since I have a rather unhealthy obsession with coffee and I thought there is no way I am going to like this. So when I first opened it I thought hmm this looks like a little espresso bean and then I put it in my mouth.  I had been running errands but I had eaten a late breakfast after my 3 mile run and should not have been hungry for lunch yet, but stress makes me want to eat.  This was a great alternative today.  I put it in my mouth and tried to just enjoy and experience the flavor.  I have to say I was pleasantly surprised.  The outside melted off rather quickly and then on the inside was a hard candy which lasted for quite a long time in my mouth before it dissolved.  It was as if my mouth was tingling ( no lie) and within  short amount of time I didn’t feel the urge to want to eat.  I will admit I was thirsty after having it which I am not sure is normal or not.

The best part is that they are all individually wrapped and I could toss a few into my purse to use as needed and no one would know any different.  They are packaged similar to a small hard candy and do not have any outward packaging that would indicate you are doing anything different.  They come in a variety of flavors including Citrus, Cinnamon, Chocolate Mint and of course Mocha.  I am excited to try all the flavors and explore this even more.

Nutriotion Facts_Mocha

If you visit the website https://www.mealenders.com you can look at purchase information.  Use the code FitHolidays20 for a 20% off discount on your order. They are $14.95 per bag of 25 and you can purchase them individually or through a subscription.  I am sure many you are just as skeptical as I was about this and I can understand.  Food for me has been a struggle for as long as I could remember but these were a huge help for me and they can be for you as well.

#MealEnders is also sponsoring a giveaway to one lucky reader who will be picked at random.  In order to enter into the drawing for your own sample of MealEnders comment on this post.

